Sneak Attack Mac and Cheese

2 Comments

Sneak Attack Mac and Cheese

I love squash. It’s delicious! I love the subtle nutty flavor, the yellow color, and I really appreciate all the wonderful health benefits. Yellow squash is a good source of vitamin C and vitamin A, magnesium, fiber, folate, copper, riboflavin and phosphorus.

My family, however, does not like squash. That’s okay. This Sneak Attack Mac and Cheese makes sure they get a dose of this very good-for-you vegetable.

This baked macaroni and cheese dish has a bit of a split-personality disorder. It has all the makings of comfort food: noodles, butter, melty and gooey processed cheese – but it also has two healthy additions: whole wheat noodles and two full cups of pureed squash. With a crispy Panko bread topping, it dares to be a bit high class while staying true to it’s roots as a homestyle favorite.

My family gobbled up serving after serving and I sat back with a sly grin knowing they were eating squash completely unaware – and without a single complaint. Be a ninja in the kitchen and try this with your family. They’ll never realize this creamy dish is good for them.

Head over to our self-hosted site to get this recipe: www.thecoersfamily.com/sneak-attack-mac-and-cheese and take a look at our NEW family pictures while you’re over there!

2 thoughts on “Sneak Attack Mac and Cheese

  1. I feel like my husband would feel betrayed if he found out I served him squash! Lol! I like it but no one else in my family will eat it either, not even fried!

Leave a Reply

