Happy Birthday Scott

6 Comments

Today is my husband’s birthday. Other than Christmas and Resurrection Sunday – it’s my favorite day of the year, because my favorite person on earth was born today.

Scott is a wonderful husband and dad. He works hard to support us. He helps around the house. He gives lots of hugs, kisses, reads stories, provides sound advice, cooks great lasagna, even washes cloth diapers.

My mom calls him “Saint Scott” and I think I’d have to agree.

But none of this is what makes Scott a great dad or husband. Scott is such an outstanding leader in our home because he loves The Lord. He is focused on our Father – and that makes him a better father and a loving husband. God has blessed Scott with a beautiful, loving heart.

I still remember the day I got down on my knees in my little apartment and prayed that God would make me Scott’s wife. He answered my prayers and made me the happiest woman alive by placing me in Scott’s arms and his heart.

Happy birthday, Scott. I love you more and more every day.

IMG_5097

“One father is more than a hundred School masters.”  ~George Herbert

IMG_5293

“Any man can be a father.  It takes someone special to be a dad.”  ~Author Unknown

IMG_5141

”A man never stands as tall as when he kneels to help a child.” – Knights of Pythagoras

fam

”A father carries pictures where his money used to be.” ~Author Unknown

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Scott

Leave a Reply

