Giveaway: See The Light art DVD project

14 Comments

We love See The Light art curriculum and projects. Our family recently had the opportunity to review See The Light’s art project: Repeated Sweets and we were thrilled with the results. I’m amazed at how easily master artist Pat Knepley presented solid art lessons and techniques in a way that spanned age groups and skill levels. The lessons were simple enough for students as young as six or seven, yet there was plenty of information for older more advanced students. This is perfect for homeschooling families with children ranging in ages. Young children can work side-by-side with their older siblings using this DVD curriculum.

And here’s your chance to win a copy of Repeated Sweets to enjoy!

1

See The Light art project DVDs focus on the works of famous artists like Louis Comfort Tiffany, Wayne Thiebaud, Edgar Degas, and more. Each DVD features 4 separate lessons ending with a final project produced by the student. The Repeated Sweets DVD is a watercolor instruction divided into these four lessons:

2

I appreciated the ease of set-up. I didn’t need a vast amount of art supplies or an elaborate space for the project. We were able to set up in a matter of minutes with basic art supplies we had on hand. All you need is:

3

The four lessons are fun and easy.  The master artist and teacher, Pat Knepley, is engaging and easy to follow as she teaches the lessons. She explains the concept of “Pop Art” as well as provided a brief history of the movement and a background of the artist Wayne Thiebaud.

4

We’re very excited to partner with See The Light to offer this great giveaway! Just visit the Rafflecopter link listed below to find several ways to enter. Share this giveaway on Facebook, comment with your favorite artist or style of art, Tweet about it and more for several chances to win.

Click here to enter: See The Light Art Project DVD Giveaway

Contest ends April 5, 2013

—–<>—–

And the winner is…

dvd winner

14 thoughts on “Giveaway: See The Light art DVD project

  1. My favorite artist is probably Mary Cassatt because of how she painted women and children so often and how she painted them. Honestly, my favorite depends on my season and mood. 🙂

  2. What is your favorite style of art? I would have to say anything but Modern Art. Who is your favorite artist? I don’t have one favorite – I love Degas, O’Keefe, Van Gogh, etc. How do you like to study art in your home? Right now – it’s pretty hit-and-miss. It’s usually the one subject that gets cut when we are running short on time. Sadly, it’s our favorite subject. 😦

  3. Amanda, lemme first say you are a super hero of a mom. I don’t know how you juggle all of those teens and babies…must be your spandex hero mom costume or probably just the love and mercy of our Heavenly Father I know that’s what gets me through each day. As for art my personal favorite is photography and several of my children have their own cameras and share my passion for capturing each moment. (Sometimes in their images the moment isn’t quite clear but they love it all the same!) We also do a lot of modge podge craft projects. The girls love crafts. I don’t know a lot about painting and drawing and such but would like to learn. So maybe we will win your giveaway to give us
    a start, if not it sounds like a really cool
    program and we will probably just
    have to invest in it! Much love! You go on with your laundry doing, muffin baking, teen raising, baby rearing, dinner cooking, home schooling,

  4. I don’t have a particularly favorite artist yet….my son has taken a huge interest in art and drawing so I am letting him take the lead and I am learning so much from him. We are just beginning our art journey so any resources available we are trying so I hop I win for my son.

  5. Our family’s favorite artist is Paul Detfelsen. He is the painter who did a lot of paintings you see in “living room” art. We have his prints throughout our home. He may not be “famous” in the art books, but we enjoy them.

    See the Light has great resources. We are going through the 9 DVD set.

  6. My favorite artist would have to be my 7-yr-old daughter! 🙂 We don’t have any formal art lessons in homeschool, but she always checks out art & drawing books from the library and has her own “lessons”! This program looks great!

Leave a Reply

