Cake Mix Cookies: Lemon with White Chocolate

5 Comments

I love anything lemon. Lemon cake, lemonade, lemon bars – and certainly these delicious lemon cookies. Once again we’re using cake mix to make quick and easy cookies in a flash. My oldest daughter decided to join in on the fun while I was trying to snap a few pictures for this recipe post.

Lemon Cookies with White Chocolate Chips

IMG_5043

Ingredients:

  • 1 box lemon cake mix
  • 1 stick of butter (melted)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 bag white chocolate chips

IMG_5034

As I was trying to get a decent picture of the ingredients my oldest daughter came along and decided to photobomb our little food shoot.

IMG_5035

She’s just so darn cute, I couldn’t tell her to buzz off.

IMG_5036

So I decided to have fun with some filters.

IMG_5037

Life with her is a whole lot of fun. She’s like a little ball of sunshine.

IMG_5042

She started snuggling the ingredients, though – so I moved on with baking the cookies before she smashed the eggs with her face.

Preheat oven to 350. Line baking sheet with parchment paper.

In a large bowl melt one stick of butter. Add cake mix and eggs – mix well. The batter will be thick and sticky.

Add white chocolate chips.

IMG_5033

Mix well.

IMG_5032

Drop rounded spoonfuls onto baking sheet.

IMG_5041

Bake for 8-10 minutes.

These cookies are lovely! Light and moist with a hint of lemon pairing perfectly with creamy white chocolate. Sunshine made into cookies.

IMG_5039

IMG_5040

Bombed again!

IMG_5038

You are my sunshine
My only sunshine
You make me happy
When the skies are grey
You’ll never know dear
How much I love you
So please don’t take
My sunshine Away

IMG_5045

5 thoughts on “Cake Mix Cookies: Lemon with White Chocolate

  1. Pingback: Cake Mix Cookies: Funfetti and M&M | The Coers Family

Leave a Reply

