Wordless Wednesday: At The Zoo

10 Comments

We enjoyed a beautiful day at the Fort Worth Zoo.

DSC02667

DSC02713

DSC02730

This guy was super happy to see us. We have more pictures – but his “happiness” was inappropriately evident, and we try to keep it family-friendly around here. Needless to say we had some good laughs when we got home and looked through our pictures.

DSC02768

DSC02825

DSC02837

DSC02842

DSC02864

DSC02899

IMG_2877

IMG_2879

IMG_4893

DSC02859

With this many kids it’s almost impossible to have everyone smiling at once. David is entirely unhappy with having to stop for pictures.

IMG_2898

Out to dinner at Fuddrucker’s with Pops

10 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: At The Zoo

    • Thank you! 🙂 Those shirts are for our homeschool association COFFE Christians Offering Fellowship to Family Educators. We went as a group with them. Our children also have matching shirts, but convincing the teenagers that it is indeed cool to match mom and dad has proven difficult, if not impossible. LOL

    • Twins at the zoo means double the fun! 😉 I had a lady (total stranger) stop and ask if I was going to feed both the twins at the same time when I sat down to breastfeed Harmony. I had to explain, no they squirm too much together to tandem nurse in public. She looked disappointed and said, “ahh, I was hoping I could see that.” I was like WHA?? lol! I’m not an exhibit!

  1. Love the zoo!! I am hoping we will be able to fit a trip into our summer vacation this year. the kids always have a blast. and ours has a big splash pad, so they can cool off at the end of a long day of walking.

  2. I can’t wait to take my boys to the zoo! The oldest will be two in May, I think it might be a great birthday outing!
    I remember driving from Kanasa City to St. Louis to visit the zoo a few times each summer when I was growing up. Good memories!

Leave a Reply

