Oreo Pudding Cake and Working Out Aggression

7 Comments

My friend Valerie over at atlantamomofthree is hosting a blog party. I’m all about parties that involve food. I’m happy to bring a yummy Oreo cake creation to share with friends.

IMG_4842

Oreo Pudding Cake

Ingredients:

  • 1 box cake mix – white or chocolate, prepared according to instructions
  • 1 box instant pudding mix, prepared according to instructions
  • 1 package Oreos
  • 1 container of whipped topping

IMG_4826

Prepare cake mix, bake in a 9 x 13 pan. Allow to cool slightly.

While cake is baking, place most of the Oreos in a zip-lock bag.

IMG_4823

You’ll notice I said “most” – go ahead and set aside a few Oreos.

IMG_4824

Now it’s time to get out some pretty sophisticated equipment: a can of beans.

IMG_4821

Or a can of corn… soup… whatever. Just grab a can and go to town on those Oreos. Crush the living heck out of those suckers.

IMG_4820

While I’m smashing those cookies to bits, I find my thoughts wander. The cashier that was unpleasant the other day *crunch-crunch-crunch*… the fact that no one else in my household can replace the toilet paper … *smash-crunch-smash* … the economy … *crunch-crunch-crunch*… piles and piles of laundry that plague my every waking moment … *smash-smash*

And before I know it I’ve turned the cookies into a nice crumbly mess.

IMG_4822

Cookie crunching is great for working out aggression. Use half of the bag of crushed Oreos to cover your cake.

IMG_4816

Prepare pudding mix according to package directions. Pour pudding over crushed Oreos. Spread evenly.

IMG_4815

Top with remaining crushed Oreos.

IMG_4814

Cover and place in the refrigerator for at least two hours. I usually stick it in overnight. The Oreos will soak into the pudding and create this wonderful, gooey topping.

IMG_4813

Just prior to serving, top with whipped cream.

IMG_4841

I love to take this cake to church to share during potluck lunches. It’s always a hit.

IMG_4843

Yummy, moist, creamy, Oreo numminess.

Oh, those cookies you set aside? You can eat those as a special treat for making an awesome cake.

IMG_4812

That is… if your children will LET you.

IMG_4810

IMG_4811

7 thoughts on “Oreo Pudding Cake and Working Out Aggression

  1. Ummm! Too bad I don’t have any oreos on hand, or I’d be tempted to make it tonight. Wait, maybe that’s a fortunate thing….. 😉

  2. Pingback: Blog Party ~ Simple and Sweet Desserts | Atlantamomofthree

Leave a Reply

